Bass Tremolo Fanatics
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Hi Guys!

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
RBS_Johnson

RBS_Johnson

Hi Guys! Empty
PostSubject: Hi Guys!   Hi Guys! EmptyFri Nov 15, 2013 8:55 pm

So, it seems a little dead in here, but I joined up anyway.  

I am a mediocre bass player(for going on 6 years now Shocked ), but I may finally have enough stability in my life to actually practice and get better.  I have been hotrodding guitars and basses for most of that six years, and I now have a fair idea of how to do most things to a guitar-type instrument.  

I have always loved the idea of a bass tremolo, ever since I found out about it.  I will have an actual one someday....  Most of my stuff tends toward the odd side.  I have converted a few guitars to basses through different means, and I actually had a franken-strat that I redrilled the stock bridge on to fit four bass strings through.  It was fun....

Current projects include making a Peavey Retrofire guitar into a 34" scale bass with three pickups, fixing my vintage Kent 24" scale that the tuner head snapped off of two days ago, finishing up staining my late 60`s Aria violin bass, and building me a piccolo bass/tenor guitar/four string guitar.  It is an 80`s samick neck, an unknown LP copy body that has some fender-esque sculpting to it, blade hum buckers, and an old Kahler Flyer copy that is getting redrilled to correct four string spacing.  It will be tuned EADG, same as a guitar`s low strings.  I am super excited about this one since I have been hoarding parts for something like this for awhile.  What a Face 

Thanks for having me, I am sure I will find questions for you guys now that I know you are here.
-Jake
Back to top Go down
Alexander

Alexander

Hi Guys! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hi Guys!   Hi Guys! EmptyFri Nov 15, 2013 9:05 pm

Hey Jake!
Welcome!
Back to top Go down
RBS_Johnson

RBS_Johnson