Bass Tremolo Fanatics
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Got my 6 string bass back w Kahler Hybrid!

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Meshica7

Meshica7

Got my 6 string bass back w Kahler Hybrid! Empty
PostSubject: Got my 6 string bass back w Kahler Hybrid!   Got my 6 string bass back w Kahler Hybrid! EmptyFri Jun 30, 2017 9:39 am

Hello all...cool site!
My name is Juan R Leon, and I have been playing bass for over 35 yrs now.I am bassist for Jupiter Groove. We are an instrumental trio out of Orlando, FL. We play "improgroovinstrumetal". I also am part of an ambient duo called Ollin where I play mostly soundscapes,Chapman Stick, Native American and Japanese Shakuhachi Flute.
I recently acquired a Kahler Hybrid 6 String Bass trem that I will be putting on my SoundGear SR506. I am new to the 6 string trem but not to trems in general. In the 80's I had a Hondo P-Bass copy with a Kahler trem. I loved that thing!!! Unfortunately it was stolen (along with a nice 1974 Ric 4001) back in '92.
As of this post, my SoundGear is at The Guitar Factory in Orlando having it's trem fitted. I will be tuning that bass EADGCF as I don't really dig low B's on basses and I just think that the higher register is where a trem really shines anyway.
Well, that's it.

More info at
Jupiter Groove
Juan R Leon

Got my 6 string bass back w Kahler Hybrid! 19598498_10154976377084794_8489026304979403080_n

Got my 6 string bass back w Kahler Hybrid! 17862771_10154738538909794_5346900289508040827_n

And this lil' guy...
Got my 6 string bass back w Kahler Hybrid! 164912_10151450405644794_409511981_n Very Happy

Last edited by Meshica7 on Sat Aug 12, 2017 7:36 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
EricHaven
Admin
EricHaven

PostSubject: Re: Got my 6 string bass back w Kahler Hybrid!   Got my 6 string bass back w Kahler Hybrid! EmptySun Jul 02, 2017 8:55 pm

Greetings Juan! Welcome to BTF!