Bass Tremolo Fanatics
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

New user

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
bootsox

New user Empty
PostSubject: New user   New user EmptyFri Jul 22, 2011 3:36 am

My name is Chris, I've been lurking this forum for ages and thought I might get active in the community.

I've been a musician for a good 13 or so years now, and have played bass for around 10. I have some pretty obvious influences, like Les Claypool, Steve Harris, Robert Trujillo (in Suicidal Tendencies mostly, I was never a Metallica fan) and some less obvious ones like Mark White and Joey DeMaio.

I've got a ton of basses, but the ones I play the most are a Schecter Stiletto Custom-4 and an Ibanez SR 300 DX. None of my instruments have a tremolo, but I do have a Whamola and a digitech whammy pedal, though I wouldn't consider either a replacement for a proper tremolo. I plan on probably throwing a something on one of my basses eventually, if I can find something in a price range I can consider.
Back to top Go down
Barklessdog

Barklessdog

New user Empty
PostSubject: Re: New user   New user EmptyFri Jul 22, 2011 5:19 am

Welcome, they do come up from time to time. I bought one for $40 off a guy on Talkbass.
Back to top Go down
madmike

madmike

New user Empty
PostSubject: Re: New user   New user EmptyFri Jul 22, 2011 9:03 am

The cheapest place I've seen is whammi world. I haven't looked in a while ... I assume he's still in business. He had 7415's for about $180 +shipping. Seems affordable to me in comparison to what your getting.

I have seen them cheap on ebay ... but this isn't from an authorized dealer and probably used or from someone who doesn't know exactly what they are selling ... maybe, I don't know.